iSkin eVo2 | iLounge

Reviews

61

I've been thinking about getting one. this review helped. Thanks!

Posted by AlfMaster on April 8, 2005 at 12:17 PM (PDT)

62

Bought a clear iSkin...great fit! Don't think I will use the beltclip either...seems pretty cheap. I will try the babypowder trick to see if it prevents lint from sticking. However, I do have a quick tip for a clickwheel protector:

Find a piece of transparency film (overhead projector plastic sheet) and cut out a nice size square and slide under the skin over the clickwheel...and voila, a cheap and easy protector you can change any time you want.

PS. Can't wait until the iSkin Duo comes out...company still does not have a firm release date...very cool looking in red/white...the beltclip looks more sturdy too.

Posted by Snooch on April 29, 2005 at 11:26 AM (PDT)

63

How Strong is this plastic clip really? I noticed they make a metal clip for the eXo iskins, do they also make metal clips from iskin for the new ipod photo 30gb? And about the colors, how nice is the blush (pink) case for the eVo? because i saw the eVo pink case for the 3g, and i like how dark the pink is, does the eVo cases for the 4g ipods hold that same shade because it doesn't look as nice as that of the 3g cases.
-Lovin this case though but i wanna know if the pink is really bright pink pink, not a pail pink for the 4g ipods and the new ipod photos

Fly_J_Guy

Posted by Fly_J_Guy on May 26, 2005 at 6:17 PM (PDT)

64

Really interesting in buying this case, but i wanna make sure that the blush looks nicer in person, then that on the computer?
-i want it dark pink like the eVo 3g cases

Posted by Fly_J_Guy on May 26, 2005 at 6:21 PM (PDT)

65

Where or where would I be without my iSkin?!?! I got the Ghost eVo2. My pod photo has a good lashing of scratches on it from the first week I had it. Since the iskin came, it has been protected to the max! The screen cover clearly shows the screen. The wheel cover requires that you exert maybe .2 joules of energy more to operate, but get over it! And when the iskin gets dirty, and it will if you go outside your laboratory and into the real world, I wash it with some soap and warm water, dry it well, and slip it back on and we're ready to go!

I've heard a lot of whining that it's hard to get on and off and the screen cover needs to be wiggled into place and <crying>. PEOPLE! From the moment I opened the box, perused the instructions, and got all the pieces opened, my baby was in her skin in... 1.46 minutes? C'mon! The glow in the dark is a fun lil gimmick. But, the rubberized element of the skin keeps it from sliding around in the car and keeps it put on my desk at work. I gave up on using my dock for my pod - earbuds, dock cable, pod - GO! So, using my pod sans-dock, the docking port cover requires me to pull the iskin back about 1 mm on each side, but it's no'thing to cry about! I've only used the RevoClip once or twice - I just like having my pod in my pocket or hand for easy access.

So, in summary - GET ONE! Geez, like someone else wrote, you didn't baulk at spending $500 on a pod, so don't squeal about $30 to protect it! GET ONE!

Posted by delikid in Raleigh, NC on May 27, 2005 at 6:04 AM (PDT)

66

Is there a lanyard that works with this case?

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on May 28, 2005 at 2:15 PM (PDT)

67

There are some mixed reviews here - can someone who has a skin for a mini just clarify fo me whether they are worth buying? Apple now have a "jam jacket", is this the same as a skin? It sounds pretty good and I''m considering getting one, so can anyone with one give me a review of it?
I'm looking for a case to protect my ipod from scratches mainly when it's in my bag and I'm not listening to it - if I'm walking with my bag on my back, I'd like to know my ipod mini is safe from scratches and damage dispite the bag being moved about a bit. What is best? skin? jacket? sock?
Help please!

Posted by lisb on May 31, 2005 at 5:02 AM (PDT)

68

does it come with a wheel protector?

Posted by BlueSIm on June 14, 2005 at 10:37 AM (PDT)

69

I have a 30 gig photo. Should I buy size A (made to fit the 20) or size B (made to fit the 40)?

Posted by llamapyjamas on June 18, 2005 at 3:55 PM (PDT)

70

I bought this case, and promptly returned it. I didn't like the feel of the material, nor did I like that it attracted all sorts of dust and lint (even being in my all leather bag). The clip is also pretty useless.

Posted by dubfusion on June 20, 2005 at 2:56 PM (PDT)

71

I just bought this case- a glowing green one. Finally. I've had my 'pod since the 4G's were released last summer. I love it. I purchased mine at Fred Meyers, with a nice 25% off sale, and it included a free click wheel protector (which I love). I'd recommend this case over the other few I almost bought and played with. Even the glowing ones look pretty classy.

Posted by Ains on July 2, 2005 at 10:10 AM (PDT)

72

This was probably the first accessory I bought for my 40GB iPod Photo, along with an iTrip.
The iTrip works perfectly on my case, never pushes out or has any problems staying connected. However, the AirPlay transmitter doesn't fit well at all.

I love the shade, really protects well.

The belt clip and disc were immediately removed because I wouldn't be using them.

I haven't really had any problems with dust/lint and now iSkin offers a wheelcap, which works very very well.

My biggest complaint is that it doesn't fit into the standard iPod dock, but I see that more as a problem with the design of the dock not having adapters or other methods to handle ipods with cases. I just stopped using it and plug the wire directly into the bottom.

I hightly recommend this skin.

Posted by cherno on August 10, 2005 at 8:07 PM (PDT)

73

just an update- i have had the evo2 for about 6 months now - I will occassionally take out my ipod from the case to dock it to my stereo - about 2 times a week average.

Over time - the iskin has become loose - doesnt fit the ipod very well anymore - to the point that it doesnt hold the clear screen protector anymore - thing keeps falling off.

So there goes.

Posted by neurojava in USA on August 21, 2005 at 9:29 AM (PDT)

74

I was wondering should i buy a iskin or a zcover? i saw that the zcover had a screen protector and it protects the wheel, but i been reading that people that bought a iskin eVo2 got a free wheel cap with it, im wondering which one i should get and also where did you get your iskin from? iskin.com?

Posted by Jasonvue on September 25, 2005 at 10:08 AM (PDT)

75

I have a question about silicone cases in general. Are they easy to insert and remove from your pocket?

Posted by Kurt V on October 23, 2005 at 6:31 AM (PDT)

76

I just bought this on Target today for $13.99. It seems that the plastic disk on the inside of the case has now been given a silicone cover. That was my only worry buying this, but it was on sale!! We'll see how it goes!

Posted by DMfan on January 16, 2006 at 5:30 PM (PDT)

77

i just got this in today, and i think it will be good. i was thinking of going for the 'ghost' colored one, but opted for the 'carbon' because i heard the light ones get dirty. seems like it will be good. had a heck of a time getting the clear attachment piece off (had to do that right away so it wouldn't melt on) but now i'm cooking with gas. also ordered the colored screen covers, and those seem decent. the only bummer is that it doesn't fit in my logistics speakers now. i think i'll get over it. if i don't, i'll just have to complain more here. wink

Posted by craaftygrrl on March 23, 2006 at 5:54 PM (PDT)

78

just got mine in a few hours ago. seems good. i opted for the 'carbon' color as i have heard the white ones get too dirty. i also got the colored screen protectors and those are cool. i had a difficult time getting the clear clip off mine so i had to break it...but i would rather do that than have the thing melt to my ipod like so many people say. seems like a good thing. my only concern is that it doesn't fit into my logistics speakers now, so i'll have to take it out of the case every time i use those. i have heard that the ipod gets scratched a lot from coming in and out of this thing, so we will see. but overall i'm happy with this purchase.

Posted by craaftygrrl on March 23, 2006 at 6:05 PM (PDT)

Page 4 of 4 pages « First  <  2 3 4

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.