iSkin Wheel Cap | iLounge

Reviews

1

Will the iSkin Wheel Cap fit in the Contour iSee 20 and 40 cases?

Posted by icthus on January 21, 2005 at 7:23 AM (PDT)

2

with the previous quiestion will it fit with the contour showcase as well?

Posted by kjs13237 on January 21, 2005 at 9:05 AM (PDT)

3

Will iSkin be making a clear one?

Javoedge also makes a pretty nice clear cover for the click wheel.

Posted by jpod999 in california on January 22, 2005 at 6:42 AM (PDT)

4

This is the coolest thing ever.

Posted by floor47 in yahoo.com on January 23, 2005 at 1:20 PM (PDT)

5

as long as then make it in red for us u2 ipod owners ill be fine

Posted by treeboy in 732 on January 24, 2005 at 7:36 AM (PDT)

6

Let's see a picture with the swirly-case, screen protector and wheel protector on the iPod. I bet it looks great.

Posted by Islareina in Missouri on January 24, 2005 at 2:18 PM (PDT)

7

To be honest all that screen and clickwheel stuff is a RIP OFF!!! I use the screen protectors that you can buy a 12pk of for your PDA. I cut them out to fit my unit and it works great in my iSEE-20 case. Heck when u buy those 12pks they only cost about $17 or so and I have had one sheet of 12 on my 4G 20gb Ipod since it came out. So go that route and don't look back.

Posted by dtmoore555 in Kentucky on January 24, 2005 at 9:42 PM (PDT)

8

I just got an iSkin eVo2 last week and I was surprised to find a free wheel cap in the package. It works great with the case and protects the clickwheel. I was worried the "feel" of click wheel would not be the same with the cap. It does deminish the sensitivity a bit, but is a good trade-off if you are looking to keep dust away from the wheel.

Posted by JohnnyRoaster in Boston, MA on January 26, 2005 at 11:53 AM (PDT)

9

This only fits the 4G cases and not the mini cases, right?

Posted by hbk2gnr10 in CT on January 26, 2005 at 2:13 PM (PDT)

10

I just got an iSkin with the wheel cap included as well. It isn't the snazzy swirly one shown in the review, however, just a plain clear one :( (the clear one looks better with the Carbon case I got anyway)

I don't find that the touch sensitivity of the click wheel is diminished in any significant way. The added protection for the wheel is certainly worth any trade off in this regard anyway. The wheel cap has a ridged edge that fits the iSkin case extremely well.





Posted by PVR on January 27, 2005 at 8:59 AM (PDT)

11

>This only fits the 4G cases and not the mini cases, right?
___________________
Power Support's 3D Wheel Film has the edge on compatibility: as an adhesive cover, it fits perfectly on any 4G, photo, or mini iPod's Click Wheel, and stays in place once attached regardless of the case you want to use with it.

There you go. I have a 3G though lol

Posted by ipodman715 on January 28, 2005 at 6:45 PM (PDT)

12

Any idea if the iSkin wheel cap will end up scratching the Ipod surface?

I got a cap"free" with and eVo2 case - so far no scratches.

Posted by George Ross in Ottawa on February 17, 2005 at 8:22 AM (PDT)

13

I got a cap free with my new one too (I got glo-purple, "vamp") and my arctic one didn't come with one (got it retail). The click-wheel cover is AMAZING. I really love it, and you can't even see it- actually, the only noticable thing is the ridge around the edge, and it makes it MORE attractive (in my opinion) with the case on smile beautiful.

My only complaint- when it first came, I didn't know if I should seperate the rubber/plastic layers, and which one I should use- I figured it out, but still. Confusing.

Posted by beauti in MA on March 8, 2005 at 8:25 AM (PDT)

14

This product is amazing, the only thing is that it leaves some air bubblesunder the select button, but i can deal with it. Anyone else have this problem, or a solution?

Posted by miPod 555 on July 24, 2005 at 8:37 PM (PDT)

15

I just received my 3-pack wheel caps. WOW ! What a great product ! I am not afraid anymore to get my clickwheel dirty. I also was not sure if I had to separate the 2 layers. I think not. This allows the cap to stay in place. Very very useful !

Posted by mcleblanc on July 28, 2005 at 2:56 PM (PDT)

16

At the local 98 cent store they are selling PDA screen protectors (10 packs?) for $1 !!!

I bought a s***load and covered my ipod as soon as I took it out of the box, click wheel and all. I then put it into an evo2 case.

My ipod will never ever see a single scratch.

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on July 28, 2005 at 10:14 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.