Lajo eXo 2 Case | iLounge

Reviews

21

as far as dropping any harddrive..... hard drives are very very resilient to being dropped as long as the heads are not in motion (read and writing)... since the ipod only reads from the drive for a few seconds every few minutes just to fill the flash memory probably 99% of the time the heads are not in motion...


i have had friends drop old hardrives from their 8 story dorm onto concrete and the drives still worked fine....they were older drivers that they no longer used, but several different brands and models has survived this abuse ....
'

even if a hard drive 'dies' on you it is sometimes still possible to recover data from it by putting it in the freezer and trying to pull as much data off it before it thaws out.......(not to be done when humidity is high)


if someone really wanted to make a good case they would use cell phone case plastics..... the mixture of different polymers with cell phone plastic does a phenomenally good job at absorbing short and protecting electronic components.... the plastic may look like it has taken a total beating but what is inside is still ok

Posted by intlplby on March 13, 2004 at 2:13 PM (PDT)

22

does the skin really look that wrinkled? the second pictture looks as if fits flush and smooth but what's with the first picture?

Posted by oldman on March 16, 2004 at 11:39 AM (PDT)

23

It's not wrinkles, it's the case color. it's glittery white and not glittery white all swirled together. Pearl-y... really pretty. :D

Posted by saycheese200 on March 16, 2004 at 7:14 PM (PDT)

24

Does anyone here even own an exo3? For as long as I've known they've been on backorder at ####.biz....Which makes me wonder if they've ever even been released....I've gotten sick of waiting on ####, and ended ordering a Vaja i-Vod3G which is a crap load more $$$, but better b/c the buttons on the xskin that I have now were killing me...

Posted by ALBTHERE on March 17, 2004 at 11:36 AM (PDT)

25

My ipod looks hairy after it sucked the hair from my coat pocket with an exo2 skin, how do i shave it down?, wash it in hot water?, anyone?.

Posted by a. nonymous on March 18, 2004 at 9:29 AM (PDT)

26

does the exo3 have a hole for the dock/fw connection? i just oredered one, and can't seem to find a pic of the bottom anywhere.

Posted by msorrell on March 18, 2004 at 2:21 PM (PDT)

27

i bought the original eXo, but ####'s crappy service and website have convinced me not to be a repeat customer. paid for 4 cases last december, and have yet to see either the cases or a refund. Several emails to #### have gone unanswered, so I've just I've just given up.

Posted by Scott M on March 22, 2004 at 2:10 PM (PDT)

28

yes, ALBTHERE, i own an eXo3. i just received it from http://www.allabouttheaccessories.com

they'e $9 as opposed to the eXo2 which is like $30. the super thin silicone is awesome and i have no trouble using accessories like the iTrip or the dock with the skin still on. yes, there's a hole cut out in the bottom for the dock/fw connection.

with it being so much thinner (.7mm) silicone, i would worry about dropping it but i think it's fine for me (i only ever carry it in my bag and stick in in the cup holder in my car).

the one other thing to consider w/ the 3 is that there is no way to attach a belt clip, if that's something you require.

Posted by threepixel on April 3, 2004 at 1:15 PM (PDT)

29

I realize I'm an idiot -- but how in the world do I open this case? I just got mine in the mail, and I like it, but I can't figure out how to get my iPod inside. . . .


Sorry for the stupidity, everybody. Thank you, kind people who will help me out.

Posted by Jeff on April 4, 2004 at 7:45 PM (PDT)

30

I just got a #### eXo2 in black and decided i would like something different. I payed $25 shipped and if anyone wants it e-mail me at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) and you can have it for $20 shipped.

Posted by Jason on April 5, 2004 at 5:10 PM (PDT)

31

Does anyone know if the exo3 covers the buttons and scroll just like the exo2 or are they exposed?

Posted by MongolianBBQ on April 5, 2004 at 6:39 PM (PDT)

32

Does anyone know how the #### products compare with the DLO Jam Jackets for the iPod?

Posted by Marc on April 14, 2004 at 1:00 PM (PDT)

33

Hi

i bought this case and must say was impressed. One complaint though, I also bought the belt clip but didn;t realise I also needed a screw to attache the clip to the case.

On receipt I contacted #### who were very helpful and offered to ship me the screw FOC. I did exactly what they asked me to, but despite repeated pleasent reminders and prompts have received nothing, which leaves me a belt clip I cannot use and is therefore a complete waste of money.

Posted by RichardR on April 21, 2004 at 5:19 AM (PDT)

34

I droped my iPod without any protection...
from 6 ft.... (yes, acctually an acident)


still worked fine, iPods are great

Posted by Robert Keys on April 25, 2004 at 12:08 AM (PDT)

35

Case is sold. Thanks to those who inquired about it.

Posted by Jason on April 28, 2004 at 7:33 PM (PDT)

36

just ordered 2 exo3's and 1 exo2 and i cant wait to get them

Posted by Arthur on May 10, 2004 at 2:04 PM (PDT)

37

A couple of you were wondering about dock connector and one mentioned the flip bottom. I converted mine into a flip bottof with a hole punch and an exacto knife. Starting in the back, work your way around with the knife until you get halfway around the side. Then do the other side, To ensure a straight line, mark the cut line with a ball point pen first. Then, CAREFULLY bring in the hole punch and punch a hold near the front of the case. Be careful - the rubber/silicone will tear up to the hole. I haven't taken my iPod out of the case since doing this, and use the dock every day. Only problem is that I can't use the entire wheel while it's in the dock.

Posted by Neil on May 13, 2004 at 10:14 AM (PDT)

38

Is it just me or does anyone else think this skin is just a little bit too big? I've had two now and both fit on my 3G/40GB but don't quite hug it perfectly and consequently i get air bubbles under the scrollwheel protection and the button covers which really affects their use.

I bought the 2 covers new off eBay and am wondering if I've got genuine ones (although I can't see anyone bothering to fake such a low cost product). On the back of my skins it says "Xskin.com 30/40gb copyright of #### 03/04"

By the way, a little bit of talcum powder helps clean off dust from these covers and makes them really smooth.

Posted by Ike on June 2, 2004 at 1:10 AM (PDT)

39

i recently purchased 2 exo2 skins and one exo art from ebay and got one for free. i like how it protects my ipod and has a snug fit. one thing i don't like is how the buttons and the wheel gets air bubbles, but they still work. the smells ok, i just washed it when i first got it and no more smell! smile i first purchased 2 exo3 from ####.biz and they did not fit my ipod, they were way too big and on the back it states it for 10/15/20gb, but it didn't even fit my ipod, which is 20gb. i tried contacting #### and asking that i can return it for the exo2, but no response and that's been 2 months ago. i just gave it to a friend who has a 40gb and it fits that, maybe there was a mixup with sizing and all. anyways, i'm happy with my exo2 and all. i love the color choices and all. i just hope that in the near future #### will come up with something where i can use the ipod on a dock. smile

Posted by *_* on June 2, 2004 at 9:19 PM (PDT)

40

I really don't get it. I think the iPod design is massively over-rated if the first thing you have to do is get a case for it, since the clip cover and the mesh bag which come with it are both fundamentally flawed. I got one of these cases and it makes my iPod look cheap and horrible. It also is very good at attracting dust. All I want is to protect my iPod and be able to use the controls on it without making it look ugly. Perhaps someone could suggest an alternative?

Posted by Gary on June 3, 2004 at 4:38 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 3 pages  <  1 2 3 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.