Lajo exomini series cases | iLounge

Reviews

1

It's great to read your review, every models for mini of #### don't have screen protection because it sells separately. The name is i-shade, but it never had in his stock for i-shade of mini.

Posted by m!nk on April 19, 2004 at 9:11 PM (PDT)

2

Thank you for providing the information that #### doesn't. You are too kind towards their site. I have never seen a more poorly designed retail site. Normally I won't reward a company for doing such a terrible job publishing product details. But no one else makes anything equivalent to the exo3 so I bought it. But for the thicker sleeves I will be shopping elsewhere.

Posted by Dylan on April 20, 2004 at 4:57 AM (PDT)

3

the exo2mini-fb is an exo2mini with a flat back... It stands for exo2mini flat back. It is less expensive than the exo2mini because it doesn't have the metal stub in the back to work with the SWV clips... They work with a different clip. The silicon covering the scroll wheel is actually .2 mm thick and the exo3mini is .7 mm thick while the scroll wheel skin is .2mm thick again.

-####'s site is very customer oriented, and is all Ala-Cart, you buy everything individually. This allows you to personalize with all of the colors that he offers...

It works for most, but not for others

Posted by Mijman2 on April 20, 2004 at 7:42 AM (PDT)

4

Thanks for the review and pictures! That information was very helpful in helping me decide which case to choose for the mini!

Posted by Asian_N02 in Delaware on April 20, 2004 at 7:58 AM (PDT)

5

Great review! It was definitely very helpful and informative. =)

Posted by Mish on April 20, 2004 at 4:03 PM (PDT)

6

Thanks for the review. Man, I love the exo3mini so much. Besides the lack of drop protection, it is absolutely perfect in my opinion. The one thing I love about the mini, its size, is not affected!

Posted by Roadkill on April 21, 2004 at 5:10 PM (PDT)

7

I totally agree with Roadkill smile

Posted by Hanako on April 21, 2004 at 7:14 PM (PDT)

8

Would anyone have any recommendations on whether to purchase an ipod or ipod mini. Are the static problems bad enough that spending 50 or more dollars would be a better idea?

Posted by Emily on April 24, 2004 at 2:40 PM (PDT)

9

Get the mini. Even if you had static problems, they (Apple) will fix it or replace under warranty.

Posted by Bobby on May 21, 2004 at 4:32 AM (PDT)

10

I've been using my ipod mini for nearly 2 weeks now, its 'still' running perfectly without any problems. I had no regrets getting the mini. Its a perfect player for all music lovers. The problem with it is its too small and sometime takes me a while to search for it in my bag. smile

Posted by BaBypapaa in United Kindom on May 27, 2004 at 8:42 AM (PDT)

11

I agree your site definitely helped in choosing the "right" exo product for my mini! I have the exo2mini. I wanted screen protection but I don't think the shade was available at the time I purchased the case.

A tip for those looking to protect their screen. I had a package of screen protectors for my PDA. I just cut one to size and put it under the exo2mini case. Hopefully I haven't damaged it ?? But so far it's doing the job!

Posted by Peggy on June 30, 2004 at 4:27 PM (PDT)

12

There are i-shades (screen protectors) available for the ipod mini, they are just listed under the normal ipod section of the web site. Click on the page for the normal ipod ishades and the ishades for the mini will also come up.

Thanks for the helpfull reviews.

Posted by Alex on July 5, 2004 at 2:12 PM (PDT)

13

Is it true that the iShades don't fit the exo3mini as well as they do the exo2mini-fb, exo2mini, exomini, and exoflpmini?

Posted by Subbyjh2 on July 17, 2004 at 10:27 AM (PDT)

14

yes, the ishades stick out of the exo3mini.

Posted by ej613 on July 18, 2004 at 8:45 PM (PDT)

15

Anyone know which of the skins listed #### site for the iPod mini is the clear one shown in the review above? Is it the "Pearl"? The names aren't exactly descriptive smile

Posted by Devin on July 19, 2004 at 2:19 PM (PDT)

16

Wanna know the same thing as Devin. :(

Posted by Nisse on August 5, 2004 at 6:06 AM (PDT)

17

My exo3mini case was just delivered today... looks sweet!! FYI for anyone wondering, 'Ice' is the translucent model.

Now does anyone know how to actually get the mini _in_ the case?? do I have to shove it through the window for the screen?

Posted by Devin on August 5, 2004 at 6:40 AM (PDT)

18

Will this case fitted on the mini work with the arm band and belt clip provided by Apple? Will it still latch into these clips with the extra thickness? Thanks in advance!

Posted by Dilan on August 10, 2004 at 7:03 AM (PDT)

19

I don't know if #### gives a 55% "volume discount" on all orders, but I just purchased the exo3mini in LaRouge and Ice along with an iShade...for less than $16 total (including shipping). Or is today my lucky day? Maybe I should go buy a lottery ticket too...

Posted by lana in usa on January 21, 2005 at 7:50 PM (PDT)

20

The volume discount will last until 1/31, I think ...

Posted by Tink on January 27, 2005 at 2:01 PM (PDT)

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.