MARWARE C.E.O. Classic 3G | iLounge

Reviews

1

Great review! I ordered mine four weeks ago, it still hasn't arrived. :( I'm pretty much camping by my letterbox at the moment.

Posted by mintcake on September 16, 2003 at 2:10 AM (PDT)

2

I agree with everything in the reveiw - and the people at Marware are a delight to deal with - You are in for a treat Mintcake!

Posted by YYWWVV on September 19, 2003 at 7:27 AM (PDT)

3

Still waiting... :(

Posted by mintcake on September 22, 2003 at 11:38 PM (PDT)

4

I have the original ceo glove. The only disappointment I have is the clip mount on the back is of very poor quality. Six tiny plastic pegs are glued into a plastic plate that is stiched into the leather. When these pegs let go, as they did on mine, it has to go back to the manufacturer. On my replacement unit the snaps are annoyingly loose. I give the design a 10, but craftmenship a 3.

Posted by andreww on September 23, 2003 at 9:28 AM (PDT)

5

STILL waiting....

Posted by mintcake on October 1, 2003 at 3:15 AM (PDT)

6

OK, it has *finally* arrived!

Warning: it comes in a big package screaming "tax me!" to customs officials. I've had to pay 20 duty on top of the 48 it cost for the case plus P&P, making a grand total of 68 (that's around US$70) for the case. And it took two months to get here.

Nice case, but European buyers should know the price they pay. No European resellers at present, apparently.

Posted by mintcake on October 3, 2003 at 12:52 AM (PDT)

7

Actually there is a European retailer.. Check out Dr.Bott, they have offices in the UK, France, and Germany..

and they cary Marware... grin

Posted by Jupitor on December 3, 2003 at 5:27 AM (PDT)

8

I found the MARWARE case under my Xmas three wink and I like it's very nice, very good leather.
The only thing I did not like is that it is divided in two pieces and I would have definitely preferred not having the two flap bottons on the back.
I think I will be looking for a personalisation.....unless MARWARE wants to send me a second case according to my requests!!! wink
cheers

Posted by Pablito on December 24, 2003 at 6:48 PM (PDT)

9

I bought this case at the beginning of December, and it has turned out to be complete CRAP! Two of the three snaps have now fallen off, and Marware has chosen not to answer my email. Not at all happy.

LET THE BUYER BEWARE!

Posted by Randy_M on December 31, 2003 at 8:53 AM (PDT)

10

I actually really enjoy this case. It does it's job well - it protects the iPod! I think my only complaint is that sometimes my iPod gets too hot. I don't know if that's due to the case or what but that's my only complaint. I think one of the *best* features is that it comes in two pieces, because sometimes I need the cover flap and sometimes I do not. I would definitely recommend this case - it is one of my favorite things about the iPod. Go get one now!

Posted by bigdirtyfoot on January 26, 2004 at 12:50 PM (PDT)

11

Can you dock the iPod when its in the case?

Posted by Phil on April 17, 2004 at 7:07 AM (PDT)

12

About the raised plastic covering- I've read the review of the "Incase" iPod case on this site also. The main complaint of that product was that particles would get caught in the gap between the screen and screen protector and scratch it. The gap between the screen and screen protector on this case seems bigger. Has anyone had scratching poblems with it?

Posted by Ben Brown on May 6, 2004 at 4:41 PM (PDT)

13

I was just about to order this from malware, $36.00 for product, $55.00 for shipping to Australia.
I don't think so.

Posted by Mike on July 12, 2004 at 1:18 PM (PDT)

14

my case came in after a reasonable shipping period [3 days by ground], and I must day, I couldn't be more pleased. I was looking for a case that was thin enough to allow me to carry the ipod in my pocket, yet protective enough to let me put it in my backpack. While not as thin as some of the silicon cases, nor as durable as say, the ipod armor, I'm finding this case to be an excellent blend of the two, especially with the removable cover, which is what allows it to dual-task so well. The only drawback I've thusfar found is that it doesn't let me use my dock, but that seems inevitable given my case requirements.

Posted by shidobu on August 13, 2004 at 1:14 PM (PDT)

15

I was wondering if the Marware CEO Classic 4G case was any good. A review would be nice.

Posted by Dr. Varun on November 11, 2004 at 3:01 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.