Marware SportSuit Safari for iPod mini | iLounge

Reviews

1

Is that a White mini ipod in one of those photos ?
WOw i like it...wish i had one

Posted by Jim on May 9, 2004 at 11:00 AM (PDT)

2

No Jim, that is a silver Mini iPod.smile

Posted by Imani on May 10, 2004 at 5:13 AM (PDT)

3

mini i-pods are so cool looking. i want one really bad.

Posted by Kayley Watson on May 10, 2004 at 12:40 PM (PDT)

4

<sigh> mini ipods are so sexy.

Posted by jo mama on May 10, 2004 at 2:48 PM (PDT)

5

When I see the Safari pic I think: hello, static electricity.

Posted by toad on May 13, 2004 at 8:30 PM (PDT)

6

I bought a SportSuit Convertible, and save for 1 flaw, this case is pretty darn good. It protects the mini like no other case - from scratches and impact (which seems to happen a lot...more in a sec). The one complaint I have is the armband. Marware should have thought about their target consumer when making the armband - active folks who'd like to listen to their tunes while doing some sort of physical activity. I'm not a terribly big guy, and my arms aren't exactly jacked (maybe 16 inches flexed on my best day), but the armband is pryed (sp?) apart a little too easily when I'm working out. And this doesn't even happen while doing upper body exercises either - I was running and the armband fell off. At least the rubber siding on teh case helped deflect the impact. If Marware were to come out with a bigger armband, I'd be one happy athlete

Posted by andy on May 17, 2004 at 6:01 PM (PDT)

7

Andy: I've never had an armband I liked for working out- they're just plain uncomfortable, they slide off, get in the way, the elastic stretches out after a few months.... I haven't ordered the convertible yet, but have you tried the clip?
I'm banking on the mini being light enough to stay clipped onto your workout pants without getting in the way.
Is it?

Posted by mike on May 18, 2004 at 8:30 AM (PDT)

8

yeah, they're really quite light. sometimes the only way you can tell if someone hasn't snatched it off your belt is because the music is still playing!

Posted by lacy on May 21, 2004 at 1:49 PM (PDT)

9

Mike: I have yet to try the belt clip, I've just stayed with the armband for my workouts. Depending on the types of movements you're doing, I bet the clip would stay in tact; plus, if it does come flying off, the rubber siding does a fantastic job of shielding my mini from any jarring impact.

Posted by andy on May 27, 2004 at 4:49 PM (PDT)

10

I really want the SportSuit Convertable because I want something I can put in my pocket, but on my pants, and not worry about it getting damaged in ANY way. Would this protect be a good choice? Because the clip that comes with it does not prevent any damage if it falls off.

I also just wanted something thats easy to travel with. I just want it to be as safe as possible.

Posted by notanymoresns in Austin, Texas on June 24, 2004 at 8:18 PM (PDT)

11

you can find all of these ipod cases uk http://www.ipodessentials.co.uk/products/miniIpod/index.html

they all seem very high quality to and the case depends on your style

http://www.ipodessentials.co.uk

Posted by ipodessentials on July 2, 2004 at 12:30 AM (PDT)

12

The convertable is available for way less at Amazon, like 26.88 versus $34.99 from Marware.

Posted by OAKTREELIVE PF in Boston on July 8, 2004 at 6:35 PM (PDT)

13

The belt clip works fine with workout pants, running shorts, basketball shorts, etc. From my experience the mini is so light you won't notice it at all, and it has yet to fall off or slide around. I just clip it inside my pocket (with the clip facing out). Looks like you're carrying a white pager, but it works!

Posted by Robert on August 20, 2004 at 12:49 PM (PDT)

14

Hi is the convertible like huge? can i put it in my pocket? thanks

Posted by gt on August 25, 2004 at 2:00 PM (PDT)

15

i was wondering if there were any cases for the mini that can hold all of your accesories(think i spelt that rong) and zips up for traveling and shiz like dat. id appreciate it if someone could help me out with this predicament

Posted by jArEd on October 6, 2004 at 12:03 PM (PDT)

16

The fits in your pocket snugly without the protective lid

Posted by DaRyN on October 29, 2005 at 10:44 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.