Nike Sport Armband for iPod nano/shuffle | iLounge

Reviews

1

is there enough room in the "pouch" of the armband to hold a nano that has either a silcone case on or a clear case like the isee, the power concept one, or the agent 18 case?

thanks

Posted by canyonblue737 on December 6, 2005 at 5:02 PM (PDT)

2

Silicone case fits just barely. I would not recommend doing this, though, or trying thicker cases.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz in East Amherst, NY, USA on December 6, 2005 at 8:01 PM (PDT)

3

Jeremy,

Just bought an iSkin Duo for my new Nano, and would like to use it in conjuction with an armband. Do you have any recommendations for an armband that will work well with the iSkin Duo? Sounds like you don't recommned the Nike from your above comment.

Thanks,
Gouda

Posted by GrandGouda on December 19, 2005 at 3:59 PM (PDT)

4

I bought this arm band for my nano and have ran 2 marathons with it. I first encased my nano with an apple tube for added protection and it fit just fine. They are correct that the screen is hard to read unless the back light is on but when I'm running, this is a non-issue. For me it was much more important to have a band that held my nano securely without bounce or movement (shifting) on my arm. It is a bit snug as I have 15 1/2" arms (flexed). So if your arms are bigger you may want to think twice.

Thanks,
Joe

Posted by jaybar on December 23, 2005 at 5:13 PM (PDT)

5

I too just got an iSkin Duofor the 4GB Nano - happily from the review here on ilounge - and am really keen to know with which armband/pouch I can use it.

TIA!

Posted by Mark Sealey on February 8, 2006 at 9:33 AM (PDT)

6

Price just dropped to $29.95 in the Apple stores. Agent 18 case will fit in the Nike sleeve easily.

Posted by scoreearly on February 24, 2006 at 5:48 PM (PDT)

7

I bought this case when I bought my nano. I use it for running & lifting weights. So far it has two drawbacks: (1) can't read the screen (as discussed in other posts); (2) when my hands are sweaty and I use the click wheel, the material tends to stick to the click wheel, making it difficult to control (especially when adjusting volume). Still, I've tried several cases and this is the best one so far for running.

Posted by mpbnano on July 6, 2006 at 11:49 AM (PDT)

8

This product is elegant in its simplicity. I use it for all kinds of activity from weightlifting to jogging to yardwork. My only complaint with it is that the translucent window fabric is actually fabric and is prone to tearing. Given it's position on my bicep, I tend to bump it against walls and corners, and it's got a few scuff marks and small (2cm) tears in it.

Posted by Full Meat on October 19, 2006 at 11:51 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.