Power Support Crystal Jacket mini Set | iLounge

Reviews

1

What is up with the Shipping charge?!

My friend wanted me to order one for him, then he realized $40 shipping tag to0 Canada.!!!

Posted by The Shipping! on August 19, 2004 at 6:57 PM (PDT)

2

i got one fr this website:
http://shop.brando.com.hk/ipodminicrystaljacket.php

Posted by Tim on August 19, 2004 at 7:08 PM (PDT)

3

see this:
http://www.powersupportusa.com/products/ipod/mj61.php

Posted by Tim on August 19, 2004 at 7:13 PM (PDT)

4

My only concern with this cover is that it may be easier to crack, especially if you drop it on the ground. That, and it looks like it would scratch in a similar fashion to the standard iPod.

Posted by Eric on August 20, 2004 at 4:25 PM (PDT)

5

Did anyone ever realize that maybe some people want the top, bottem, and the CLick-Wheel exposed? Mybe they want to be able to use the iPod with the case on without teh remote?

Posted by Tokanubis on August 21, 2004 at 11:35 AM (PDT)

6

Tokanubis: I think the point of the flexible film on this case is to allow access to the access as well as protection to the click wheel.
I'll certainly consider buying this if I can get around that shipping charge (if it's $40 to Canada, imagine what it's like to Ireland!)

Posted by Laura on August 25, 2004 at 10:57 AM (PDT)

7

I bought the agent 18 case which is pretty similar but from the photos aove, the agent 18 hard case is a bit more attractive. I found it at the apple store. [url=http://www.agent18.com]http://www.agent18.com[/url]
The plastic is translucent and the back has a clear transparent window for the apple/ipod logo. Didn't come with the wheel cover film thingy though.

Posted by joe on August 29, 2004 at 11:10 PM (PDT)

8

Anyone know if something like this is available or is going to be for the $G 20GB Ipods?

Posted by Phil Irwin on September 2, 2004 at 3:25 AM (PDT)

9

Thats 4th Gen by the way. LOL

Posted by Phil Irwin on September 2, 2004 at 3:26 AM (PDT)

10

yes it will be availabe. power support plans on announcing it next week. check the cases section of the forum

Posted by h on September 10, 2004 at 12:04 PM (PDT)

11

After reading all the case reviews I bought the Agent 18 "Mini Shock" tonight at the Apple store for $25. For what I need, this case is not only the best looking, "made for iPod" case, but also is the best protection for my crazy gym workouts. The fit and finish of this case is nothing short of amazing. I highly recommend it! You guys should do a review on this case...you won't be disappointed!

Posted by Steve on September 21, 2004 at 8:30 PM (PDT)

12

The Agent 18 case is way better than the Power Support crystal case. The design is genious, has rubber end caps to protect the ends (something that the crystal case does not, which is annoying)

By the way, Power Support has the worst customer service. They never got back to my emails about the wheel film and the screen film, then they made false promises on their website that they would be in early September, now it's the middle of October and still no word.

I agree with Steve, the Agent 18 cases should be reviewed on this site and it's long overdue.

Posted by andy on October 12, 2004 at 12:09 PM (PDT)

13

I bought the crystal jacket for my mini 2 weeks ago and I think it's terrific. My main concern in buying a case was two fold- I didn't want to add any bulk to my mini and I didn't want to cover the unique design and color, after all, those were the main reasons I bought it and not the 40 gig. For anyone considering this I'm happy to report that it answers both of my concerns completely. Setching to the clip can be a nuisance, but many of the other cases don't have clips at all or they make the case huge. And at 20 bucks, if you're really not happy it's not the biggest loss in the world. Hope that helps anyone trying to decide what to get.

Posted by ramenjunkie on October 14, 2004 at 2:32 PM (PDT)

14

Does anyone know how to apply the wheel film to the mini ipod? Does the yellow arrow sticker have to stay attached inorder to stick it on?

Posted by kimberly on October 25, 2004 at 5:20 PM (PDT)

15

this looks good, but I have a 20gig ipod! Anyone know if another company has something like this for the regular ipods?

Posted by Kat on October 26, 2004 at 10:48 PM (PDT)

16

Yes, they are planning on making a crystal case for the other ipods because of the great response they got for the ipod mini one. I bought one recently and I love it, mostly because it didn't add any bulk to my ipod mini and also lets the color show through, which is the point of having them colored. Also, the crystal clear cover leaves the screen 100% clear and natural. Sometimes I forget I have a case on at all. And I for one don't mind that the top and bottom is exposed because it gives me easy access to my accessories. And as for the problem of the case itself scrathing because of the material, well maybe I'm a psycho, but I made a soft case out of some cloth for when my ipod is in my purse or somewhere else that might scratch it.

Posted by Tankpod in U.S. on November 30, 2004 at 6:34 PM (PDT)

17

would i still be able to use the apple mini dock with this plastic jacket on? that's the main reason why i'm looking for a clear skin for my ipod mini with an open bottom, not just a little hole for the dock connector.

Posted by noelhli on May 4, 2005 at 7:51 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.