Power Support Illusion Cases for iPod and iPod nano | iLounge

Reviews

1

Thanks Jeremy-
How much will scratches show up on this? How easy is it to remove one side of the shell?

Anyways, this seems to be an awesome case, and I'm seriously considering buying this over the Countour Design Video Showcase, pending iLounge's review.

Posted by Parker Biehn on June 12, 2006 at 1:50 PM (PDT)

2

That mirror thing is seriously cool.

Posted by craigb6 on June 13, 2006 at 8:43 AM (PDT)

3

it looks pretty cool

Posted by cono27r on June 13, 2006 at 10:20 AM (PDT)

4

Oh this looks awesome. It'd be sweet if they had a black tinted one, so you could go totally stealth.

Posted by antgoo in Georgia, USA on June 14, 2006 at 5:42 AM (PDT)

5

It's very easy to split the shell if you want to do so. Scratches do show up on the case, but not to an unacceptable level. Everyone who has seen our review samples loves the case.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz in East Amherst, NY, USA on June 14, 2006 at 2:57 PM (PDT)

6

Doesn't look like Power Support offers this case anymore...I can't seem to find it on their website. Anywhere else I might be able to find it?

Posted by lunar1126 on June 15, 2006 at 6:04 PM (PDT)

7

oops, please disregard my previous comment. I didn't realize that this review was just recently posted! So, when exactly is this product coming out?

Posted by lunar1126 on June 15, 2006 at 6:07 PM (PDT)

8

seems quite pricey.

I wish I could see this IRL, it's hard to get the "mirrorness" from the pictures alone.

But seems like a cool concept.

Posted by blahhh on June 15, 2006 at 7:42 PM (PDT)

9

This case looks great. Does it work if your iPod already has an Invisible Shield on it?

Thanks -

Posted by dewarner on June 16, 2006 at 12:10 PM (PDT)

10

Does anyone know if the Belkin TuneFM fits fine with this case for a 5G?

I'm in the market for both a case and a transmitter, and I'd hate to buy both and see that they don't work with each other...

Thanks!

Posted by frky on June 17, 2006 at 8:35 PM (PDT)

11

Do these work with the iPod Hifi?

Posted by jwc1588 on June 20, 2006 at 11:05 AM (PDT)

12

Why should anyone want a case that has to be protected by a case to not get scratched?

Posted by saminegm on June 20, 2006 at 3:19 PM (PDT)

13

"I'm in the market for both a case and a transmitter, and I'd hate to buy both and see that they don't work with each other..."

Frky, if you're willing to wait, you could get the RELO Radio, a combination case and FM Transmitter/Receiver. Although the site says May 06, it has not been released yet. http://www.mophie.com/radio.html

Posted by sports4mecc on June 25, 2006 at 12:32 PM (PDT)

14

Where do you find these cases? I don't see them on the PowerSupport website either.

Posted by statefan on July 5, 2006 at 12:01 PM (PDT)

15

I noticed these are now for sale and now include the wheel film cover.

Posted by Don Livingston in Tulsa, OK on July 16, 2006 at 2:53 PM (PDT)

16

Purchased this last week for a 5G 30GB white iPod, received within 3 days of order, and installed it last night. Note that it does include the clear protective films for front, back, and click wheel. Important: You must follow the film installation instructions given on the Power Supply website for good result; using pieces of Scotch tape to remove dust and maneuver the films is key. A can of compressed dust-off spray is very helpful as well. The case itself takes two seconds to snap onto the iPod. Excellent looks and protectiveness. Two thumbs up.

Posted by jowmic on August 1, 2006 at 8:04 AM (PDT)

17

Do L-shaped headphone connectors fit this case?

Posted by skowser on August 3, 2006 at 1:30 PM (PDT)

18

This case fits both my L-shaped headphone jack connector for my tape adaptor in my car, as well as my sennehiser cans with a large headphone plug. Additionally, this case now comes with their film set, so not only is your case protected by the plastic case, but also by their clear film set. Also the scroll wheel is easy to use through the film set.

I bought my case through their offical site, and it got to my house pretty quick too, something like 3 or 4 days. I am very pleased with my purchase of this case.

Posted by mojomonkey on August 4, 2006 at 9:40 PM (PDT)

19

Has anyone been able to order this case recently (e.g., in the past week or so)? It appears to be out of stock on Power Support USA's website. TWO e-mails to their customer service department have turned up absolutely no response.

Posted by joetron2030 on August 22, 2006 at 11:39 AM (PDT)

20

I purchased this case within the last month and was terribly disappointed. The mirrored effect worked exactly as advertised, but the reflective coating had a number of very obvious blemishes (bubbles?) in it, even right over the screen area. I don't know how it got through quality control.

I had planned to send it back, but eventually convinced myself that a few tiny dots were not worth the trouble. I discovered that not only is it nearly impossible to see the backlit display under any bright lighting condition, but after just one day of normal use (commuting and sitting on my desk at the office), the reflective coating began to peel off. This occurred around the hold switch, specifically on the back portion of the case.

Part of the reason I hesitated to return the item to begin with is that there is one lone woman attempting to handle all customer service requests for the company, and she tried to be helpful, but the efficiency just isn't there. I will be returning the item, for certain, now. Hope this helps.

Posted by Tamrissa on August 22, 2006 at 8:32 PM (PDT)

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.