Power Support Square Type mini Silicone Jacket Set | iLounge

Reviews

1

Good review. Looks like a solid product for 22 bucks, and the square design is pretty cool.

Also, I think the it's "Prismatic". I'm pretty sure "Prismic" isn't a word.

Posted by thehollow on August 19, 2004 at 7:49 AM (PDT)

2

Interesting, I'd like to hear more about the screen and wheel protection though, was it any good?

Posted by Renesis on August 19, 2004 at 8:32 AM (PDT)

3

how can it protect the wheel

Posted by itagger007 on August 19, 2004 at 12:53 PM (PDT)

4

Okay, this site has turned into a shameless plug for Power Support. You like the company. We get it. Try reviewing and talking about different products and companies. Don't make me go back to iPodHacks.com...

Posted by iPod Lover on August 19, 2004 at 1:33 PM (PDT)

5

Judging by the lip on the top, it doesn't look like this skin would facilitate the use of the iTrip. I don't own an iPod mini, but I do have a 3G iPod and came to find out that my iSkin eXo 2 wasn't compatible with the iTrip because of it's thickness at the top. I am in full agreement with the review that this skin is totally sweet. I hope they bring the idea to the iPods, but couldn't get one unless they were to alter the design of the top in some way to allow the use of my iTrip and iTalk.

Posted by Lindan in Las Vegas on August 19, 2004 at 2:04 PM (PDT)

6

Lindan - the Square Type works perfectly with both the iTrip and iTrip mini. We've been using them together without any problems.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz on August 19, 2004 at 2:50 PM (PDT)

7

It's great to see someone "reinventing the wheel". Looks like I'll be buying a fourth case for my mini.

Posted by Matt Dobilas on August 19, 2004 at 3:09 PM (PDT)

8

That was too long of a review. You could of just given us a picture of the angels raining from the sky with this and a caption saying simply, "Wow". Actually, it was a great review, great product, it deserves the "A". And to iPod Lover, they like the company because they make good, quality, unique products that An Average Joe, or a young kid, or teen like myself can afford. If you don't like it, don't read these reviews as the site has many other features worth your time. Thanks again, Jeremy.

Later,
TC

Posted by supercarrot900 on August 19, 2004 at 5:16 PM (PDT)

9

Jeremy. So, do you guys recommend this type of case over the other two top rated rubber (tied from what I remember) cases?

You say you have the rounded one there, is this compatible with the Apple white belt clip, or does the case make it too thick?

Posted by bikepodmini on August 19, 2004 at 7:01 PM (PDT)

10

Jeremy, thanks for the reply. I'm happy to read that it does work with the iTrip and iTalk. Now, does anyone have any pull with this company to get them to make one for the iPod?

Posted by Lindan on August 19, 2004 at 7:24 PM (PDT)

11

Like Lindan says, does anyone know if they're planning on making one for the iPods? (3 or 4G versions?)

As much as silicon looks good, this looks great!

Posted by Sensei-Katana in Cambridge, UK on August 20, 2004 at 2:10 AM (PDT)

12

Bikepod: Depends on the style of case you prefer. If you like the rounded edges, #### and iSkin's top cases are comparable. For my personal tastes, this case comes out on top.

Re: the rounded case, it's too thick for the Apple clip.

Lindan and Sensei: Send your requests to Power Support. They're listening.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz on August 20, 2004 at 1:08 PM (PDT)

13

My god, you people ##### a lot. Don't come here and don't read the reviews if you don't appreciate the effort they put into it.

Mybe owning an iPod really does make some people ########...

Posted by Chris on August 23, 2004 at 12:44 PM (PDT)

14

Jeremy, I'm really interested in this case. I have some questions about the screen and click wheel protection. How do the films stay on? Is it a static cling? Also, how well do they stay on, and how much protection do they provide?

Posted by Cameron on August 24, 2004 at 11:23 AM (PDT)

15

arg. Forgot to ask something. What are the two small holes in the top right corner on the back of the case?

Posted by Cameron on August 24, 2004 at 11:24 AM (PDT)

16

those are probably for if you want to string something through and make a lanyard or something to carry it

Posted by andreas on September 4, 2004 at 2:46 PM (PDT)

17

Have one and like it...
very comfortable and like it the way stands on table...

Posted by quattro on September 23, 2004 at 4:14 PM (PDT)

18

I've been using this for 3 weeks now. It's a beautiful case. However, I've been noticing some cracks in the rubber. Yuck.

Posted by lesleyh on October 1, 2004 at 4:12 PM (PDT)

19

anyone else notice cracks in the rubber?

Posted by c9h13o3n on October 6, 2004 at 12:32 AM (PDT)

20

Any idea when this is destined for release in the UK? Definately now top of my list of must-have mini accessories, but I'd rather not pay the shipping fee ($28.74!!!!) on top of the actual cost of the case..... I love it, but its not worth $50 (£32)...

Posted by piarco75 on October 10, 2004 at 11:58 PM (PDT)

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.