Radtech Ice Creme Version 1 Scratch Remover | iLounge

Reviews

21

is the Gold Class stuffs avalible in Australia?

Posted by ohmit on April 3, 2004 at 5:51 AM (PDT)

22

Hot coffee? seems like it would stain it brown...

Posted by Mike on April 3, 2004 at 11:33 AM (PDT)

23

Which iCleaner bundle do you all reccomend the most? I planned on going with the iCleaner rather than the Ice Creme, but wasn't sure which bundle was most worth while. Please, give your input...

Posted by s.ko on April 3, 2004 at 3:27 PM (PDT)

24

I just bought a mini and already have little scuffs on the screen and buttons. Looks like iCleaner's the way to go.

It hasn't come up yet, but would these same products work for the mini's aluminum case? It seems to have a different type of finish, which, actually, I think will do a much better job of hiding flaws.

Posted by Lisa on April 5, 2004 at 7:05 AM (PDT)

25

I agree with the auto polish. I use Mothers polish for Chrome and Aluminum surfaces. You apply the polish, and buff it until you see black (oxidation) appear on the cloth, then you buff it off with another cloth. Works wonders for mine. Thank you all, I had never heard of any of this plastic polish.

Posted by Jason McDaniel on April 9, 2004 at 8:34 AM (PDT)

26

For small scuffs on the front of the iPod, I've found that simply rubbing my finger with a light pressure over the affected areas works well. The display on my 3G iPod was gettting very scuffed but, after about 10-20minutes of rubbing with my finger, the screen is now cystal clear with no signs of any marks.

Risk free and worth a try before you spend money on creams etc.

Posted by Andrew Spencer on April 9, 2004 at 1:55 PM (PDT)

27

I find this review a bit puzzling...

I purchased icleaner a few months ago and was pretty dissatisfied with the results. I searched the web for a better solution and came across this review here at ipodlounge:
http://www.ipodlounge.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7334
This review was very pro-ice creme and indicated that it did a great job on the plastic, leaving no swirl marks. Now this review is saying just the opposite???
Whatever the case, I was able to return MY ipod to like new condition with ice creme, something I could not do with icleaner.
I notice icleaner advertises on ipodlounge and radtech doesn't... what's the deal here??

Posted by Timothy_K on April 9, 2004 at 5:44 PM (PDT)

28

I find a combination of red wine, beetroot and diesil fuel reduces the appearence of scratches...

Posted by illpod on April 14, 2004 at 5:49 PM (PDT)

29

i tryed toothpaste on the screen and it worked pretty well....im doing the back right now

Posted by m1cha on April 15, 2004 at 9:04 PM (PDT)

30

im thinking twice of buying the icleaner or the ice creme because i find it very expensive. i found a lot of other scratch remover brands on the internet. Can anyone please suggest what brand i should buy. thanks.

Posted by markymark in U.K. on April 23, 2004 at 11:43 AM (PDT)

31

i think toothpaste can be a huge mistake....since some are more abbrasive..... and in combination with a bad cloth it can be a disaster

Posted by dddd on May 2, 2004 at 2:08 PM (PDT)

32

i just purchased the icleaner package with just the icleaner, it worked a bit, but i wouldnt say all 20$ for it was worthwhile...

Posted by s. ko on May 5, 2004 at 4:34 PM (PDT)

33

The toothpaste works, my mom totally messed up my iPod 2nd day I had it, she made huge scuff marks... it make them look sooo much better... still visible but much smaller...

Posted by Ajtacker on May 11, 2004 at 10:41 PM (PDT)

34

To all fellow Marines: BRASSO

Posted by Patriot Marine on May 13, 2004 at 7:25 AM (PDT)

35

I wanted to try icleaner. I ordered it from the website and waited. After not recieving anything I contacted them. I was told that they had a "computer glitch" and I should recieve something "real soon". After another week I emailed them and now they say they have no record of my order. Needless to say I am VERY dissappointed with this company. Anyone else have problems like this??

Posted by Sean on May 13, 2004 at 8:32 AM (PDT)

36

is anyone else's front cleaner not working great as everyone says? my ipod is still filled with little scratches that i cant getrid of

Posted by dan s on May 14, 2004 at 11:30 AM (PDT)

37

I purchased all three Ice Cream products but I didn't get that cool looking tube. They sent mine in a plain white box! That sucks! I had good results removing scratches from my iPod screen however.

Posted by Tenchi211 in California on May 14, 2004 at 12:45 PM (PDT)

38

I bought Ice Cream and was able to remove the scratches from the back of my 3rd gen iPod. It took about 30 minutes, but I had exert quite a lot of force.

I had to put the creme on the pod, put the cloth on the creme, make my hand into a fist, and rub as hard as possible. It took so much pressure that I gave myself two blisters.

But, the metal has a nice finish again and I've put a Pod Shield from TrendyGeek.com on it, so hopefully it will stay that way.

Posted by VisMajor on May 17, 2004 at 4:35 PM (PDT)

39

ive used ice creme..... and it worked pretty good for the screen... didnt buy the metal one because i heard it doesnt do much.

Posted by matt on May 20, 2004 at 6:09 PM (PDT)

40

toothpaste..... ya true what the guy said.... i actually tried it before i got ice creme and it made it worse...... people who got it to work must of had a good combination of toothpaste and cloth LOL.. so be careful

Posted by mattbackagain on May 20, 2004 at 6:11 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 6 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >  Last »

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.