RadTech PodSleevz | iLounge

Reviews

1

I'd rather use a sock!

Posted by Peter on April 15, 2004 at 5:06 AM (PDT)

2

well at least they dont call it a case..........just a sleeve

Posted by TB on April 15, 2004 at 6:45 AM (PDT)

3

They actually do call it a case on their web site. A "sleeve case." grin

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz on April 15, 2004 at 8:00 AM (PDT)

4

These are really sweet, RadTech gave me the purple one to try out, nice colour wink

Posted by -i2i- on April 16, 2004 at 1:52 PM (PDT)

5

This is a great "case"...I have the blue version, and I must say it looks really cool and works as advertised...of course, I kind of miss my dock (it can't be used in conjunction with the iPod Dock, despite its thinness...something not noted in the review). Nevertheless, being able to slip my 15 GB iPod in my pocket without worrying it scratches is awesome.

Posted by JW on April 16, 2004 at 9:13 PM (PDT)

6

Is it me, or does this case make an ipod look homeless?????

Posted by David on April 18, 2004 at 10:22 AM (PDT)

7

I beleive David has a fair assessment as far as looks...

Posted by iTux in Austin, Texas on April 18, 2004 at 12:46 PM (PDT)

8

I've had a purple Podsleevz for about five months and it is still in good shape. It only shows a little dirt and I haven't washed it yet (the instructions say you can throw it in a washing machine to clean it). Sure, I'd rather get two for the price of one, but I really only need one. And $20 isn't much to protect something as expensive as an iPod. Most socks don't come with windows and wouldn't fit the iPod so well nor are they made of tough synthetic material that doesn't stretch or rip. You can keep your sock.

Posted by brted on April 20, 2004 at 2:09 PM (PDT)

9

I really like my PodSleevz except for one BIG THING:
After extended use the upper part of the screen and white plastic lip get very scratched up.
Other than that, I think it's a great sleeve.

Posted by harold on August 8, 2004 at 4:29 PM (PDT)

10

i dont like that it does not have a belt clip...

Posted by kehern15 in Zionsville on September 10, 2004 at 6:00 PM (PDT)

11

does this case come on like tight or is it just loose in there..

Posted by SupraFan89 on September 18, 2004 at 10:46 PM (PDT)

12

The case is very tight. I've had mine for about two weeks, and while I love it, it's a little annoying on the 4g to have bumps on the wheel when scrolling. Also, after just two weeks, the wheel has started to grip my finger. I've washed it (one VERY nice thing about the case), and hopefully, it will return to stock condition.

The material is indistinguishable from suede until you smell it. For now, I'll be buying an iSkin to supplement it. I give it a solid B.

Posted by DA on October 18, 2004 at 3:58 PM (PDT)

13

This case is the best!!! I have the red one for my 4G. I do like the gelly ones but they dont slide in and out of my pocket easy. This podsleevz has the right texture where it stays put on a desk but is able to slide into my pocket with ease. The bumps on the wheel is also a very good design. It doesnt hinder the use of the wheel at all. I dont see why some people have a fit over it. I just sure hope with constant use that the bumps wont wear out. And i have a little trick on getting the screen on without air bubbles. Try using a drop of water! The water makes the screen very slippery and that pushes all the air bubbles out. The excess water gets soaked into the cloth like case. It didnt damage my ipod because I just used a speck of water. (dont run it under a stream of course) And try it at your own risk. It works if youre careful.

Posted by Toneaero in Minnesota on December 27, 2004 at 1:47 AM (PDT)

14

I am so disappointed buy this purchase. The sleeve is lop-sided (the wheel and the sceen window are off centered if the corners are squared) and the logo in the back is completely off center.

I guess the person who handles quality control was off the day mine came down the line....

Posted by Erik Levi in Manhattan on January 20, 2005 at 8:04 PM (PDT)

15

I think the picture displayed here does not do the sleeve any justice. I have a PodSleevz for my iPod in black and i must say it looks pretty attractive. It takes a while to break it in, to form a tight cling around the device but it looks really good once it sets. I Also like that the controls are covered too but still allowing adequate control.

One thing though. I would have preferred it to be fully covered with cut outs for headphones and the other connectors. Kind of a pillow case if you will. That would have been cool.

Posted by Vinod in Singapore on February 12, 2005 at 9:24 PM (PDT)

16

I guess it's a decent concept (to protect iPod from scratches, while at the same time being able to manipulate the controls). Still, don't care for it. I'd rather use the iPod socks. I'll manage, at least they're more fun!

Posted by andijazz in New York on March 22, 2005 at 5:00 AM (PDT)

17

I use the PodSleevz in conjunction with a Belkin leather case with a belt clip on it, when I want to walk around. The Belkin case protects the iPod more if it is dropped, but the PodSleevz keeps the ipod free from scratches which might occur when taking it in and out of the leather case.

Posted by Sandylp on May 23, 2005 at 1:18 AM (PDT)

18

this thing rocks!

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on June 12, 2005 at 3:14 PM (PDT)

19

i've got one word:
UGLY!

Posted by ipodminilovr on September 14, 2005 at 6:37 PM (PDT)

20

I love it - it's a lot tighter fit than the pic suggests. If you keep your ipod in a pocket or bag it's perfect scratch protection, and the black one looks really smart. The buttons work perfectly through the material - basically it's a Dior suit for your ipod. A+.

Posted by Glen T on May 4, 2006 at 7:55 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.