Vaja Classic case | iLounge

Reviews

1

It looks lke a very classy case like stated in the review...however, I don't think it is very user-friendly in the fact that you have to open the whole thing up to access the controls on the front of the mini. If they came out with an all leather one that did not have that front cover, I think it would be pretty popular...

Posted by Asian_N02 on April 14, 2004 at 3:02 AM (PDT)

2

I'm still amazed that nobody has produced an idea similar to the one I've had for quite awhile

Design a case JUST like the above, except EMBED a clear window in the flap. That way, all the protection is still there, but you can still see the screen.

If you're like me, you start a playlist and just listen-- leaving the controls relatively alone (or use the remote). In that sense, I love the flip-case design (I have a PodPaq). However, I find myself frequently un-flipping to see the artist, title, or time remaining ...Especially so when my PodPaq is hanging on my dashboard connected to my AutoKit... I just remove the flap entirely so I can see the screen. I shouldn't have to. :-(

Posted by azdude_15gb on April 14, 2004 at 7:47 AM (PDT)

3

UUUUUUGGGLLLYY!!! very dissapointed in vaja.

Posted by slamma on April 14, 2004 at 12:40 PM (PDT)

4

I really like this case. The only thing that concerns me is the snap. Is the inside part of the metal snap going to scratch the back of the iPod, or is it somehow shielded inside the leather?

Posted by B.Mick in Austin, TX on April 15, 2004 at 4:55 AM (PDT)

5

Hey...I like this case...but I cant find it anywhere to buy. Where do you buy it???????

I couldnt find it on the main website. Please help.

Posted by your very honest friend on April 19, 2004 at 3:06 PM (PDT)

6

i spent a while searching and couldnt find it

Posted by your very honest friend on April 19, 2004 at 3:26 PM (PDT)

7

dude, this case looks 'phistacted. I like it. Couldn't find it online either - any help out there?

Posted by Sanjay Manocha on April 22, 2004 at 4:50 PM (PDT)

8

Vaja IVOLUTION case is available :

http://www.innovacases.com/en/index.php?page=mini

Amazing !

Posted by Child Ian on May 13, 2004 at 1:51 PM (PDT)

9

hey.
I got a email from the vaja people and gave them this site and they said thats just a prototype and that isnt going to come out yet but there might be something similar to that coming out.

Posted by ben on July 5, 2004 at 3:15 PM (PDT)

10

Everyone that wants this case should email vaja to make one and maybe eventually they will make one!!!!!!!!!

Posted by ben on September 5, 2004 at 3:25 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.