Vaja i-Vod 3G | iLounge

Reviews

1

Vaja definitely makes great cases but their customer service is horrible. I ordered a 2g iPod case that came in a very different color from what they showed on the website (I did look at it on several different screens) and after admitting that there are differences in how leather takes the color, they wouldn't exchange the case. I since only buy black. I figure they can't mess that up.

Posted by pdengler in Los Angeles, CA on August 5, 2003 at 11:12 AM (PDT)

2

how long did it take for them to ship it out??

Posted by franklinz on August 5, 2003 at 12:20 PM (PDT)

3

I don't think it took too long...(2 weeks maybe?) it was the 2g not 3g...

Posted by pdengler in Los Angeles, CA on August 5, 2003 at 12:35 PM (PDT)

4

They were one of the last to offer 3g cases. Also one of the first to deliver. I ordered the fully customized dual color with engraving and had it delivered in less than 3 weeks. It is exactly as advertised. I like being able to remove it easily without scuffing the ipod. Yet is firmly and safely held in place.

Posted by Strepper on August 9, 2003 at 5:51 AM (PDT)

5

My friend and I just ordered this case, we both paid, after shipping... $113. We both got dual colored cases with engravings on each. So, as the review says, it's costly... but, I am hoping it is completely worth it as the review stresses. Maybe, if I remember, I will post what the reaction is after receiving this amazing looking product. Hey, $113 to protect my little $445 (after shipping and engraving) baby iPod, it's all cool. I'm hip - I'm cool - I'm with it!

Posted by Ryan on August 21, 2003 at 10:54 AM (PDT)

6

I hope the colors you ordered come out the way you thinnk they will...Good Luck!

Posted by pdengler in Los Angeles, CA on August 21, 2003 at 1:35 PM (PDT)

7

Came out perfect! I am so happy with it!!! I recommend this company to EVERYONE! The quality is supurb. Thank you VAJA.

Posted by Ryan on August 29, 2003 at 1:05 PM (PDT)

8

the black vaja ipod case I ordered is absolutely beautiful, well designed, well made, fits like a glove.

but the belt clip is plug ugly and poorly designed and oversized - what happened, it seems to have been made and fitted by a different company?

Posted by ralph on September 8, 2003 at 11:41 PM (PDT)

9

Mine came out to about 117 bucks (fast shipping). I think I was half asleep when I ordered it because that is very pricey and I am notoriously cheap. All said and done, I got it today and it is entirely worth the price! The engraving looks cool as hell with my name in the cool 'vaja' font (check the site). They got my customized colors (light green front & dark green back) perfect! This case is almost as cool looking as my 40GB it is protecting.

Posted by Joel Wheat on September 15, 2003 at 9:11 AM (PDT)

10

Oh and it only took three days to get it.

Posted by Joel Wheat on September 15, 2003 at 9:12 AM (PDT)

11

I have this case, multi color. Ordering & shipping went off without a hitch. This case is by far the king of iPod cases. It is pure quality in every respect. The raised leather bumper on the sides has a nice side effect. In my pocket it provides enought tactile feedback to push the right buttons through my pants. This is alot harder to do now with the 3G models... A really great case does not disappoint.

Posted by NC on September 17, 2003 at 12:17 AM (PDT)

12

Just got mine today, caterina white top and caterina black bottom, without the clip, but engraved with my capoeira nickname, it looks so beautiful in my hand, fits like a glove, smells nice too (that new leather smell), no regrates. But wished it was cheaper!

Posted by Cabasa De Fogo on September 22, 2003 at 5:40 PM (PDT)

13

You should have gotten the Brazilian Flag engraved on it too

Posted by Zen_Army on September 24, 2003 at 9:13 AM (PDT)

14

Anyone know how easily this case stains?

Posted by Albert on October 8, 2003 at 2:41 PM (PDT)

15

I had a Vega white case for another product, after 6months it is looking a bit grubby

Posted by Petr on November 7, 2003 at 9:32 AM (PDT)

16

This case looks great but would it scratch the outside of the iPod inserting it and taking it out to charge everyday?

Posted by Will d on November 9, 2003 at 8:20 PM (PDT)

17

Probably...the inside is not very soft/smooth...

Posted by pdengler in Los Angeles, CA on November 10, 2003 at 5:04 AM (PDT)

18

I love my Vaja case (got the fliptop in tan with white cover). Came fast (less than 2 weeks. It's beautiful. Reminds me of a 1940s golf shoe (the dual tone). I ordered the clip (fits on my cell phone clip).

I almost stopped my order when I saw the shipping cost was about US$18. Then I found out it was coming from Argentina so I wasn't so surprised.

If you are going to treat yourself to something special, this is worth it.

Posted by J on November 24, 2003 at 8:43 AM (PDT)

19

Got the black version. Very nice. Well protected, access to iTrip and to answer some of the concerns, there is no risk of scratching by removing the iPod (I have taken the iPod out at least 20 times a day for the first week as I can't stop fiddling, and there is no hint of a rub, never mind a scratch)

Lovely case

Posted by Peter on November 24, 2003 at 11:33 AM (PDT)

20

By far the best iPod case I have ever seen. I recomend getting the "Ultra Clip" version because you will want to show this thing off, and no one can see it if it's in your pocket. Drasticly improved my skipping problems as well.

Posted by Keith on December 9, 2003 at 5:54 PM (PDT)

Page 1 of 3 pages  1 2 3 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.