Vaja i-Vod | iLounge

Reviews

1

nice case but it takes the ipods elegance away

Posted by Fusen in UK on March 28, 2003 at 12:56 PM (PDT)

2

i just received this a week ago. very happy with the quality of construction and materials. a nice combination of design and function.

Posted by chcole1 in New York on April 30, 2003 at 9:24 AM (PDT)

3

I just purchase one of the new i-Vod cases for the 3G iPods and all I can say is ... wow.
Pros - beautifully constructed, offers easy access to all ports, holds iPod firmly (I tried inverting it to shake my iPod out to no avail), protects iPod screen (a flaw in prevous models), dare I say ... it even smells good (fine leather).
Cons - it can cost up to $115 freakin dollars once one's done customizing w/ shipping.
I wholeheartedly recommend this case. Not only does it look great, but, in my opinion, Vaja was able to match Apple's commitment to innovation and quality design.

Posted by Peter Capuano on July 14, 2003 at 4:50 PM (PDT)

4

Works great with my "carPod" setup:

http://www.thegamersforum.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7082&highlight=ipod

Posted by Chad on October 7, 2003 at 10:45 AM (PDT)

5

Got mine today.

Pros: Looks very nice and classy but not so classy that it looks out of place during casual,everyday use. Easily the best looking case I've used. It enhances the ipods beauty,unlike some that take away from it. Offers solid protection from everyday bumps. I wouldnt use this case if I were going rock climbing with my ipod but for most of us it will keep the ipod safe.

Cons: My ipod does not line up with the bottom hole. Well,I wasn't gonna take the case off every time I want to load music or plug in my Belkin battery pack so I put a small piece of material inside and it rests between the case and the ipod and pushes the ipod up enough so that it's in line with the hole. Not a big deal.

Last word: So far I love it.I've messed with every exo,jam jacket,you name it.I finally found a case! I paid $57 from Apple (w/ tax and shipping) and I would say this is more like a $40 case rather than a $50. Then again,most ipod accessories are $10 more than they should be. I give it a 9/10. It would get a perfect 10 if it were a little cheaper and if the holes lined up w/o my modification.
Although,I would pay $50 for this before Id pay $30 for an exo.

Posted by ATG10gb in Wisconsin on June 29, 2004 at 1:53 PM (PDT)

6

I've had my case for 3 months. The only thing I have to say is that it's wicked-cool. I don't listen to my iPod when I go running/exercise, so I don't care that it's a little chunky. I got the case to protect my iPod from scratching easily, and it has served its purpose. I also really like the Vaja case because, given a plethora of designs and a handful of options, I could define what it looked like in the end. I.e., it's unique, something that is missing in most bits of technology these days. Also, the case doesn't make the iPod appear so cold/post-modern. True, Fusen, the iPod is a stylish piece of art, but everyone and their mom has one or will soon have one. It lacks personality and this case corrects that problem.

Posted by EarlGrey on September 15, 2004 at 11:48 AM (PDT)

7

I just bought a black Vaja case for the iPod Mini. At $50, it's one of the most expensive cases at the Apple Store in Chicago. I was looking for the highest quality and best protection I could find, that was also somewhat professional looking. I didn't want a belt clip or any other bells and whistles. The Vaja is top quality (think Coach leathers). The fit is PERFECT, as the Mini fits about 1/8" below the top of the case providing full protection and full access to everything. The screen on the iPod is protected by a clear screen of similar high quality to the one on the iPod. (Not one of those junky film-type screen covers found on other products). I am totally satisfied with this product and recommend it to discerning customers.

Posted by Bardo on February 23, 2005 at 8:32 PM (PDT)

8

65 bucks for an ipod case? crazy.

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on June 16, 2005 at 7:36 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.