Vaja iVod mini | iLounge

Reviews

1

Wonderful! Thank you for this review!

Posted by Mish on May 24, 2004 at 4:55 PM (PDT)

2

Why the heck would you want to protect the click wheel?? protection =blocking accessibility, so if they had protection, The Bad would be "click wheel not easily accessible".........what do u want lol... You want 100% perfect design? doesn't exist.

Why don't we have a clear adhesive protective spray that you just spray on and protects from scratches and dents, and even dropping it?

actually that's not a bad idea, if anyone develops it, remember I gave you the idea

Posted by spirit on May 24, 2004 at 10:27 PM (PDT)

3

Whats the hard plastic cover for the screen made of. Mylar has on the past had plasticizer migration problems that clouded the screen and was totally unremovable...aka the earlier cases from Xtreme Mac. Does this company guarantee the case will not mar the screen?

Posted by carl zeiss on May 25, 2004 at 3:33 AM (PDT)

4

I've had a Vaja case for my 40GB and it's amazing. The perfect case. If you are concerned about the price, think about this - would you wear a cheap pair of shoes with an Armani suit? You invested in your iPod - it deserves to live in the best case possible!!

Posted by Jordan in Jersey on May 25, 2004 at 4:14 AM (PDT)

5

My Vaja mini case just came in the mail, and I'm quite happy with it. It's clearly the best case you can purchase for the iPod mini (though you could undoubtedly buy one that offers better protection - depends what your priorities are).

But a few caveats: A custom color runs $59, and that's before you get around to paying international shipping rates. All told, you'll end up spending at least $80 on this case. As I plan on keeping this for some time, I'm comfortable with that - I'm sure many people wouldn't be.

Also: It's hard to judge what the color of your case will be from their web site. I was going for a burnt umber, and settled on the "Caterina Golden Ochre". What I received looks a lot more orange than I'd like it to, but I'm still happy with it. Just something to be careful of before you take the plunge.

Posted by dce on June 3, 2004 at 9:05 AM (PDT)

6

Ive had a 30GB Vaja Case for 6 monthes now and I love it. One caution though....dont get the white!!! gets dirty and when you clean it the coloring slightly comes off, even with distilled water on a q-tip.

Its a great case though, my ipod is 6 monthes old and still pristine, the screen protector is awesome and the case is solid.

Posted by Jason on June 4, 2004 at 1:13 PM (PDT)

7

Will the new Griffin Itrip for the mini fit with this case on?

Posted by mike on June 16, 2004 at 3:49 PM (PDT)

8

Yes the itrip mini will work with this case on!! In the forum section there are some pictures of the two together.

Posted by axe on June 20, 2004 at 7:58 AM (PDT)

9

I just received an i-Vod mini case yesterday...and I have to say, the case is SUPERB. For a hand-crafted case, the details are meticulous, it fit's perfectly, and it has a great feel/appearance. I spent $70 to have the standard black leather case shipped to the US direct from Argentina, and the transaction was flawless.

Customer service was also spot on...I went to buy the case and noticed the standard black was sold out, so I emailed customer service to inquire about availablity - they replied within the hour, and mentioned it would be about 28 days until more were in stock. Fortunately, a week later it was back in stock, I was notified via email, and I went ahead with the transaction.

It's a fantastic case, worth the investment to protect your other investment - I was carrying my iPod around in soft cloth for weeks before deciding on a case - and I'm completely satisfied with the purchase.

Rock!
P

Posted by punkout on July 7, 2004 at 8:15 AM (PDT)

10

I have had nothing but problems with Vaja -- I bought one iVod case and bumping it caused a gash on day one. They wouldn't exchange it, forced me to buy another, and the new one got a gash on day 3. The case isn't made of solid leather, but of a thin veneer of leather (probably less than 1/100th of an inch on top of foam.) The customer service people said that keeping the case in your pocket voids the warranty. Stay away!

Posted by nkm on October 14, 2004 at 3:14 PM (PDT)

11

I just bought a black Vaja case for the iPod Mini. At $50, it's one of the most expensive cases at the Apple Store in Chicago. I was looking for the highest quality and best protection I could find, that was also somewhat professional looking. I didn't want a belt clip or any other bells and whistles. The Vaja is top quality (think Coach leathers). The fit is PERFECT, as the Mini fits about 1/8" below the top of the case providing full protection and full access to everything. The screen on the iPod is protected by a clear screen of similar high quality to the one on the iPod. (Not one of those junky film-type screen covers found on other products). I am totally satisfied with this product and recommend it to discerning customers.

Posted by Bardo on February 23, 2005 at 8:42 PM (PDT)

12

Anyone know a good way to remove the plastic screen protector? It's so scratch prone it's just inhibiting with the screen.

Posted by rules on February 28, 2005 at 4:49 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.