XtremeMac Silicone Sleeve | iLounge

Reviews

1

eh no screen protection? hmm that kinda makes it a little useless. There's better cases out there that offer more for the samn price...

Posted by LaCritica on December 21, 2004 at 3:03 PM (PDT)

2

Which cases do you think that are out there are better and are for the same price?

Posted by burnmeonacd in Chattanooga, TN on December 22, 2004 at 2:24 PM (PDT)

3

i dont like cases that do not protect the dock connector. A case that this will let dirt and junk get into the dock connector!

Posted by snowboogiethunder on December 22, 2004 at 7:26 PM (PDT)

4

iSkin eVo is better. Why? screen protection and dock connector covering. I have one of them and it works well..I'd go with one of those babies instead.

Posted by LaCritica on December 26, 2004 at 2:34 PM (PDT)

5

Actually, if y'all want seom screen protection and still want a stylish silicone cover (or any one that doesn't cover the screen, for that matter, I'd go to http://trendygeek.com I think they have a promo right now that sells 3 screen protectors for 1 cent, and shipping is around $3.80. That way, you can still buy the case above and have a few extra screen protectors available. Just my 2 cents.

Posted by Anthony Ortega in El Paso on December 26, 2004 at 7:04 PM (PDT)

6

Actually the screen protectors for the eVo will work with the Xtreme Mac cases. The openings in the cases are a teensy bit different than the eVo but not different enough to be really noticeable, I use them and they look just fine.

Posted by ggore on December 27, 2004 at 2:58 AM (PDT)

7

how many different companies are going to copy off each other and come out with a silicone case. I mean, what is going to make people pick this one over one that's been out longer and proven good. It's just rediculous the number of companies that make silicone cases now.

Posted by madkow in Ohio on December 27, 2004 at 8:32 AM (PDT)

8

XtremeMac is royally good.... check out this link and scroll down: http://shop.ipodworld.co.uk/iPodWorldSite/cm/latestnews.htm

Posted by oyster on January 14, 2005 at 6:10 AM (PDT)

9

I just got these for my photo 30G...got the ones recommended for all ipod photos and they are really loose.

Posted by catlap on June 19, 2005 at 10:10 AM (PDT)

10

How can this product get a rating of "B - RECOMMENDED" if it does protect the freaking screen?

Jeremy, are you so worried about upsetting the companies sending you their test products that you will not provide an unbiased review?

I am dissapointed. I have to take your future recommendations with a grain of salt.

P.S. the evo2 case is a great case. I would allways recommend wrapping your iPod in PDA Screen Protectors in conjuction with a case.

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on July 28, 2005 at 10:37 PM (PDT)

11

edit to the above comment. I meant "if it does NOT protect the freaking screen.

-Rem

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on July 28, 2005 at 10:40 PM (PDT)

12

This is certainly a good deal--$29.99 for THREE where other brands are $29.99 for ONE. Even if you buy screen protectors elsewhere, you still get three colors to switch around--not just one!

Posted by onhiatus on July 31, 2005 at 10:06 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.