About Us

iLounge Logo

iLounge is an independent provider of information about Apple Inc.’s iPod, iPhone, and iPad, digital media players, accessories, news, and related softwares published online at www.ilounge.com.

Established as a domain only days after the October 23, 2001 announcement of the iPod, the iLounge site was previously known as iPod Lounge. After Apple released the iPhone and iPad, iPod Lounge was rebranded to iLounge.

iLounge was originally built by Dennis Lloyd and an HTML Guru named Dennis Martin. Fully functional on November 16, 2001, the site has grown dramatically from its early days, hosting daily news updates, independent product reviews and editorial content, incredible discussion forums and photo galleries, software download, and self-help pages.

In January 2019, Dennis Lloyd sold iLounge to Haider Ali Khan who owns the “Web Orange” company.

iLounge rapidly became the Internet’s top site for iPod users and information, with an a audience that has expanded with the growth of the iPod platform. Only two years after its premiere, iLounge was receiving over three million page hits per month. By mid-2004, the number was five, and by the end of that year, it was ten.

Today, it is well in excess of twenty. Approximately four million people now visit the site each month, ranging from casual passers-by to dedicated participants. iLounge and its editors have appeared in leading newspapers such as The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, magazines such as Newsweek and Time, numerous international publications, and television and radio broadcasts including CNBC, G4 Tech TV (Canada), the leading tech broadcast on KFI Radio, and leading public radio station WNYC.

Our slogan began as “All Things iPod,” and has evolved to become “All Things iPod, iPhone, iPad, and Beyond.” iLounge is committed to providing the world’s best coverage of iPod-, iPhone- and iPad-related products and breaking information, so we welcome your contributions to the site, whether they be through posts in our forums, offerings of new editorial content, or advertising requests.

Follow iLounge

About The Owner

Haider Ali Khan is a well-known Australian entrepreneur, investor, author, and cyber security expert.

As of today, he is the founder and CEO of multiple successful online businesses, such as iLounge.

Haider Ali’s date of birth is September 22, 1993 – making him one of the youngest entrepreneur from Australia.

Our Team

iLounge Discussion Forums

  • Haider Ali Khan — Owner
  • cjmnews – Chief Moderator

Hall of Fame

The following people have helped to make iLounge what it is today and remain a part of our extended family.

Past Editors

Discussion Forum Retirees

  • Bob Levens – Chief Administrator – Administrator
  • Jesse Hollington – Administrator
  • Mike McKenney (MikeM) – Administrator
  • Albert Tan (yinyang) – Administrator
  • John (eustacescrubb) – Administrator Emeritus
  • Tom Tracy (tntracy) – Administrator Emeritus
  • Audrey McGirt (honeybee1236) – Chief Moderator
  • rockmyplimsoul – Chief Moderator
  • Alicia Bankhofer (ginalee) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Adam Shawley (ashawley) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Andy Hedin (AndyH) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Aaron Steele (AaronS) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Bill Mcnair (SouthsideIrish) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Cate (caterinka) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Kurt Young (c.c.r.) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Prithvi (m.r.m.) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Brett (GadgetGuru72) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Jed (jedk) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Ryan (moe_4eva) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Stuart VandeVenter (studogvetmed) – Moderator Emeritus
  • Tom (~tl) – Moderator Emeritus
  • kornchild2002 — Moderator Emeritus
  • Dan Paolucci (Doug Gilmour) – Helper Emeritus
  • Doug Adams – Applescript Forum Moderator Emeritus
  • deeg – Applescript Forum Moderator Emeritus