Apple Pay expands to Austria, Sweden, and Malt

Apple continues its expansion of its mobile payment platform to Malta, Austria and Sweden.

In Sweden, banks that support Apple Pay include ST1, Sodexo, Revolut, Nordea, N26, Monese, Komplett Bank, Klarna, Edenred, Danske Bank and American Express.

Apple Pay Expands to Austria, Sweden and Malt

In Austria, banks that support Apple Pay include VIMpay, Revolut, N26, Monese, Erste Bank und Sparkasse, Bunq, Boon, Raiffeisen Bank, Bank Austria, Apothekerbank, Sparda Bank and Volksbank.

In Malta, banks that support Apple Pay include Bank of Valetta, Revolut and Monese. Hungary’s K&H Bank and Lithuania’s Swedbank has participated as well, while Belarus adds Priorbank, MTBank, BSB Bank, BPS-Sberbank, Belgazprombank, Belarusbank, Belagroprombank, VTB Bank and Alfa-Bank. The full list of banks that support Apple Pay can be found on Apple’s official website.

Apple Pay is a platform that allows for a private, secure and easy way to pay. You can make quick and convenient purchases on websites, apps and participating stores using your Apple Watch, iPhone, Mac or iPad.