Privacy plays a huge role in the upcoming iOS 13, and Apple continues to drive the point home when they revealed that users will now get a detailed view of how apps are tracking them in the upcoming update.
Your iPhone will now have pop-up notifications when a particular app is accessing your location. In addition, that same message will show a map of where you were tracked by the app with an explanation of why they needed background location access.
Apple reveals that iOS 13 users will get these pop-ups so you can take action towards the app’s behavior, e.g., Always Allow or Change to Only While Using. In iOS 13, users can set apps to get your location “just once” so you won’t have to continually provide background access.
The new update will also prevent developers from learning your location via Wi-Fi network details or Bluetooth. We can expect all these features to come alive once the iOS 13 is made available to everyone in fall.